What Attracts An Empath To A Narcissist

So what is it that attracts the Empath to the Narcissist? Great Read and So damn true!

“Also understand that you are a target because you hold a beauty inside of you that is so rare it seems like a threat to those who can not themselves have it. The attraction between darkness and light will always be, they are our opposites and you have heard the saying …….”

So Long Sociopath

Have you ever seen the way the light dances in the darkness? She’s stunning. She does not belong, not in those dark corners, not in the haunting night. Naive she darts through the blackness like a knife, it will swallow her whole eventually but she is too busy trying to illuminate the shadows to understand that she is about to be taken over… wistful she waltzes in and wounded she wanders out.

Awhile ago someone asked if I could write an article about why Empaths are are attracted to Narcissists. I have touched upon this in previous posts but I think I can “shed some light” (pun totally intended) on the subject further.

First, if you are like I was years ago you may not know the definition of the word “Empath”, basically it means you are a highly sensitive person. You feel things deeply, you probably are filled with…

View original post 1,282 more words

Author: lovesillusionblog

I'm just a girl, a lover, a fighter and a survivor....

11 thoughts on “What Attracts An Empath To A Narcissist”

    1. Wow.. I just found this site today and I’ve been reading through it for 2 hours… really good insight and she is SPOT ON!!! To me knowledge of what and who I was dealing with is imperative to my healing – thanks for commenting Buff!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are strong and brave, and who knows what life has in store for you now… I am a firm believer that we are given experiences for a reason, perhaps you will do something amazing with what you’ve learnt during your healing journey. I certainly hope for that for you. I’m all for women fighting back and showing what they can do! ❤ power to you xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

