There’s  a Reason for every Season..

My grandfather, James J Laraia, my first idol, my first love, left me with his most favorite quote he said “love one, love many, but love yourself best of any”. 

This quote was my family’s motto. I saw it handwritten and taped, as a “little girl”, to every refrigerator our small, but beautiful family had. I didn’t understand it, to that “little girl” it sounded selfish.

My family would say their own interpretation of what it meant to them but When I was that” little girl” I remember my Grandpa L saying “you can’t fully love someone else, until you can fully love yourself.

My grandfather was larger than life to me… his words that he left that “little girl” with was a journey of understanding what they meant.  

I think I finally get it… 

I love you Grampa “L” ❤️

Author: lovesillusionblog

I'm just a girl, a lover, a fighter and a survivor....

2 thoughts on “There’s  a Reason for every Season..”

Leave a Reply

